History about Sel municipality coat of arms

History about Sel municipality coat of arms is from the battle in Kringen 1612. The Scottish army - men who were hired to help in the Kalmar war - were on the road from The history tells that a girl named Guri used the 'Lur' to tell the Farmers army that the Scottish army where coming, later she is calle Pillarguri.

A woman in gold on blue colour. That symbolize Pillarguri .

The hill of the fairytails

Heidal is unique in this country as a historical documentation of a rural valley. An unbelievable 60 percent of this valleyis 1300 houses date from earlier than 1900. 18 per cent of them were built in the 18th century, and the oldest house stems from the 16th. century. The buildings of Heidal belong to the best of the Norwegian log architecture.....

Welcome to Sel...Read more.....

Please provide full Credentials Infomation
Banner 468 x 60 px